How do I close or cancel my Invest account?

To close your Invest account(s), you may downgrade your account in the app or contact Greenlight Customer Support by filling out this form. Please note that downgrading your account will result in all of the investments within your account being sold automatically, and all funds within all your Invest accounts will be moved back to your Parent's Wallet.

To downgrade your “Greenlight + Invest” plan or “Greenlight Max” plan to a “Greenlight” plan:

  1. Navigate to your Settings by tapping the gear icon in the top right of your Parent Dashboard
  2. Tap "Account" then select My plan
  3. From this page, you can tap the “Switch to this Plan” button underneath the “Greenlight” plan to downgrade to our lowest plan
  4. You will be presented with a notification that reminds you all your securities within your Invest account will be automatically liquidated on your next billing date (or when the Market is next open.)  

Note: After downgrading your plan, you will have access to your Invest account and all features within it until your next regular billing date. All funds from the sale of your securities (on your next billing date) will appear in your Parent’s Wallet after the normal settlement process (2 business days.)

 

To cancel your “Greenlight + Invest” or “Greenlight Max” account:

Learn how to cancel your Greenlight account here. 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.